The Planning Board was established per Florida Statute, which requires a local planning agency.

The board is responsible for reviewing matters of community planning (Comprehensive Plan), site plan reviews, plat reviews for subdivisions, and any other division of land. Prior to submitting recommendations to the Town Commission, members of the Planning Board sign all plans, noting their vote, and the date. The Planning Board is also responsible for reviewing the Town’s Zoning Code and making recommendations to the Town Commission.


Board meetings are held monthly on the second Wednesday of each month at 9:30 A.M.


      Members:                                          Term Expire:

  • David Axelrod, Chair                           January 2019
  • Michael Kravit, VIce Chair                   September 2019
  • John Boden                                        April 2019
  • Evelyn Weiss                                      May 2019
  • Peter Rodis                                        May 2019
  • Warren Lewis                                     September 2020

Agendas & Minutes

The Planning Board's current agendas, minutes and archived videos may be viewed by clicking here.

To view last year's agendas and minutes, you may select the link below.  To view or obtain copies of agendas or minutes prior to 2008, please contact the Town Clerk's office.

Agenda & Minutes


There is one (1) vacancy for an unexpired term ending May 2021.  If you are interested in participating on an Advisory Board, please fill out the Talent Bank Application Form and submit to the Town Clerk's Office.